Visit USTA.com
Tennis Association of Central Kentucky

» Main

ABOUT US

TACKLOGOTennis Association of Central Kentucky (TACK)

TACK is a community tennis association affiliated with USTA and USTA KY. TACK is non-profit, and all members of the TACK board donate their time. (Local league coordinators are paid, but are not voting members of the board.) Participation in USTA League Play requires membership in USTA, though TACK also sponsors its own events and tournaments. 

Get notices of league play, tournaments, and other TACK news (click here)!

Have a question? Email TACK at info@tacktennis.org

Check us out on Facebook at @TACKTennis and Instagram at PlayTennisLex.

 

The Board for 2021

 

Charles Matthews, President
Person_42276@yahoo.com

Joe Ross, Vice President/President-Elect
joe@northlime.net

Clinton Colliver, Treasurer
ctcolliver@gmail.com 

Judy Craft, Secretary
jcraft@milestoneky.com

Jeffrey Jones, Past President
jjonesdtrt@outlook.com

Leony Barroso, At Large
leonysb@gmail.com

Laura Singler, At Large
lsingler@amrms.com 

Lisa Allen, At Large
allenlisaj123@gmail.com

Greg Hazlett, At Large
Ghazlett1@gmail.com

Janine Coy, At Large
janinecoyb@yahoo.com

Laurel Humbert-Stock, At Large
laurel.humbert@gmail.com

Elisabeth Hixson, At Large
stutzihixson@windstream.net

Trey Whitnell, At Large
charleswhitnell1994@icloud.com

Nina Begley, At Large
9ab789@gmail.com

Ad Hoc

Kiri Van Haaren, Volunteer Coordinator
vanhaarenk@icloud.com

Local League Coordinators (LLC's -- report to Board)

Leslie Russ (Adult Leagues)
lrussusta@gmail.com

Tara McGuire (Fun, Tri-Level, Mixed, Combo and Fall Leagues)
mcguire.tara@gmail.com 
 


 

Standing Committees

*=Chair

  • Active Growth: *Charles Matthews, Laurel Humbert, Joel Prather, Joe Ross, Wes Sanford, Laura Singler, Marisol Valles
  • Bylaws: *Laura Singler, Casey Hutchens, Janine Coy
  • Scheduling: *Stutzi Hixson, *Lisa Allen, Leoni Barroso, Greg Hazlett, in coordination with the LLC's (see above)
  • Marketing: *Joe Ross, Laurel Humbert
  • Grievance: *Janine Coy.(others selected as needed)
  • Volunteer: *Kiri Van Haaren, Nancy Sebring, Judy Craft, Leslie Russ
  • Budget: *Clinton Coliver, Laurel Humbert, Laura Singler
  • Tournaments: *Mike Howard, Stutzi Hixson, Greg Hazlett, Joe Ross

Last updated March 22, 2021

 

 
 
 
 
Close