Visit USTA.com
Tennis Association of Central Kentucky

» Main

ABOUT US

TACKLOGOTennis Association of Central Kentucky (TACK)

TACK is a community tennis association affiliated with USTA and USTA KY. TACK is non-profit, and all members of the TACK board donate their time. (Local league coordinators are paid, but are not voting members of the board.) Participation in USTA League Play requires membership in USTA, though TACK also sponsors its own events and tournaments. 

Get notices of league play, tournaments, and other TACK news (click here)!

Have a question? Email TACK at info@tacktennis.org

 

The Board for 2020

 

Jeffrey Jones, President (2019-2020)
jjonesdtrt@outlook.com

Charles Matthews, VIce President/President-Elect (2019-2020)
Person_42276@yahoo.com

Mike Howard, Immediate Past President, Tournament Director
Tsoflex@gmail.com

Clinton Colliver, Treasurer
ctcolliver@gmail.com 

Judy Craft, Secretary
jcraft@milestoneky.com

Vicki Jenkins, 65+, Grievance
vickij1@aol.com

Karen Lingreen, At Large
kclingreen@gmail.com

Leony Barroso, At Large
leonysb@gmail.com

Laura Singler, At Large
lsingler@amrms.com 

Lisa Allen, At Large
allenlisaj123@gmail.com

Greg Hazlett, At Large
Ghazlett1@gmail.com

Janine Coy, At Large
janinecoyb@yahoo.com

Laurel Humbert, At Large
laurel.humbert@gmail.com

Elisabeth Hixson, At Large
stutzihixson@windstream.net

Joe Ross, At Large
joe@northlime.net

 

Ad Hoc

Kiri Van Haaren, Volunteer Coordinator
vanhaarenk@icloud.com

Local League Coordinators (LLC's -- report to Board)

Leslie Russ, 
lrussusta@gmail.com

Tara McGuire
mcguire.tara@gmail.com 

Jennifer Dunn
Jennifer.dunn@ustalex.com
 


 

Standing Committees

*=Chair

  • Active Growth: *Charles Matthews, Laurel Humbert, Joel Prather, Joe Ross, Wes Sanford, Laura Singler, Marisol Valles
  • Bylaws: *Jeffrey Jones, Laura Singler, Casey Hutchens, Janine Coy.
  • Scheduling: *Stutzi Hixson, *Lisa Allen, Leoni Barroso, Vicki Jenkins,  Karen Lingreen,Greg Hazlett, in coordination with the LLC's (see above)
  • Marketing: *Joe Ross, Laurel Humbert, Jeffrey Jones.
  • Grievance: *Vicki Jenkins.(others selected as needed)
  • Volunteer: *Kiri Van Haaren, Nancy Sebring, Judy Craft, Leslie Russ
  • Budget: *Clinton Coliver, Laurel Humbert, Laura Singler
  • Tournaments: *Mike Howard, Stutzi Hixson, Greg Hazlett, Joe Ross

Last updated December 13, 2019

 

 
 
 
 
Close