Visit USTA.com
Tennis Association of Central Kentucky

» Main

ABOUT US

TACKLOGOTennis Association of Central Kentucky (TACK)

TACK is a community tennis association affiliated with USTA and USTA KY. TACK is non-profit, and all members of the TACK board donate their time. (Local league coordinators are paid, but are not voting members of the board.) Participation in USTA League Play requires membership in USTA, though TACK also sponsors its own events and tournaments. 

Get notices of league play, tournaments, and other TACK news (click here)!

Have a question? Email TACK at info@tacktennis.org

 

The Board for 2019

 

Jeffrey Jones, President (2019-2020)
jjonesdtrt@outlook.com

Charles Matthews, VIce President/President-Elect (2019-2020)
Person_42276@yahoo.com

Mike Howard, Immediate Past President, Tournament Director
Tsoflex@gmail.com

Lisa Castle, Treasurer
lisap@lisacastlecpa.com

Judy Craft, Secretary
jcraft@milestoneky.com

Vicki Jenkins, 65+, Grievance
Vickij1@aol.com

Karen Lingreen, At Large
kclingreen@gmail.com

Leony Barroso, At Large
leonysb@gmail.com

Laura Singler, At Large
lsingler@amrms.com 

Lisa Allen, At Large
allenlisaj123@gmail.com

Greg Hazlett, At Large
Ghazlett1@gmail.com

Karen Diggs, At Large
studysoc@hotmail.com

Laurel Humbert, At Large
laurel.humbert@gmail.com

Elisabeth Hixson, At Large
stutzihixson@windstream.net

Joe Ross, At Large
joe@northlime.net

 

Ad Hoc

Nancy Sebring, Volunteer Coordinator
nancysebring@hamburgplace.com

Todd Drury, Events Coordination
todddrury@hotmail.com

Local League Coordinators (LLC's -- report to Board)

 


 

Standing Committees

*=Chair

  • Active Growth: *Charles Matthews, Laurel Humbert, Joel Prather, Joe Ross, Wes Sanford, Laura Singler, Marisol Valles
  • Bylaws: *Jeffrey Jones, Laura Singler, Casey Hutchens, Janine Coy-Geeslin.
  • Regulations: [currently empty]
  • Scheduling: *Lisa Allen, Leoni Barroso, Vicki Jenkins, Stutzi Hixson, Greg Hazlett, Karen Diggs, in coordination with the LLC's (see above)
  • Marketing: *Joe Ross, Karen Lingreen, Laurel Humbert, Karen Diggs, Jeffrey Jones.
  • Grievance: *Vicki Jenkins.(others selected as needed)

Last updated March 1, 2019

 

 
 
 
 
Close